Smriti Mandhana, Virat Kohli bag top honours in CEAT Cricket rating awards

Virat Kohli was announced as the International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year and Jasprit Bumrah as the International Bowler of the Year for the 2018-19 CEAT Cricket Ratings awards held on Monday. Rashid Khan won the award for outstanding bowling and Aaron Finch for his exceptional performance in T20Is. Smriti Mandhana won the the International Woman Cricketer of the Year award.

Rewarding and encouraging younger talent, India s Yashasvi Jaiswal who performed exceptionally over the year was awarded as Junior Cricketer of the Year. Kuldeep Yadav took home the outstanding performance of the year award while Ashutosh Aman was awarded as Domestic Cricketer of the Year.

Cricketing legend Mohinder Amarnath was awarded the CCR International Lifetime Achievement Award for his outstanding contribution to Indian cricket.

Speaking on the occasion cricket legend and the chief adjudicator of the CEAT Cricket Rating, former India opener Sunil Gavaskar said, Ceat International Cricket Awards, now in its 24th year is one of the most coveted awards in the cricketing world. Exceptional performances by the players in the year 2018-2019 are honoured with significant awards. With the upcoming Cricket World Cup to be played in England and Wales, winning the Ceat International Cricket Award gives a boost to the winners and inspires future players.

The awards honored the best of the International cricketers based on their performances as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) for the year 2018 2019.


International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year Virat Kohli

International Bowler of the Year – Jasprit Bumrah

International Test Cricketer of the Year – Cheteshwar Pujara

International ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma

International T20 Player of the Year – Aaron Finch

Outstanding Performance of the Year- Kuldeep Yadav

International T20 Bowler of the Year- Rashid Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mohinder Amarnath

Domestic Player of the Year- Ashutosh Aman

International Woman Cricketer of the Year- Smriti Mandana

Junior Cricketer of the Year- Yashasvi Jaiswal

The past winners of the CEAT Cricket Rating have been:


Year Cricketer of the Year
1995-96 Brian Lara
1996-97 Venkatesh Prasad
1997-98 Sanath Jayasuriya
1998-99 Jacques Kallis
1999-00 Sourav Ganguly
2000-01 Muttiah Muralitharan
2001-02 Muttiah Muralitharan
2002-03 Ricky Ponting
2003-04 Brian Lara
2004-05 Jacques Kallis
2005-06 Ricky Ponting
2006-07 Muthiah Muralitharan
2007-08 Mahela Jayawardene
2008-09 Gautam Gambhir
2009-10 Shane Watson
2010-11 Jonathon Trott
2011-12 Virat Kohli
2013-14 Virat Kohli
2014-15 Kumar Sangakkara
2015-16 Joe Root
2016-17 Virat Kohli
2017-18 Virat Kohli