South Africa win toss, elect to bat against Bangladesh in T20 match

Hashim Amla is captaining the South African side in the triangular series in Zimbabwe Getty Images

By CricektCountry Staff

Harare: Jun 22, 2012

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat against Bangladesh in the fifth match of the triangular series also featuring Zimbabwe played at Harare Sports Club, Harare.

Bangladesh has come into the match at the back of a victory over the hosts Zimbabwe. South Africawon the previous encounter between the two teams.


South Africa: Hashim Amla (C), Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Farhaan Behardien, Justin Ontong, Albie Morkel, Dane Vilas(wk), Robin Peterson, Wayne Parnell, Merve de Lange, Chris Morris

Bangladesh: Junaid Siddique, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(C/wk), Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Elias Sunny, Farhad Reza

Catch live score and ball-bay-ball commentary of the T20 match between Bangladesh and South Africa at Harare, here