South Africa win toss, elect to bowl first in second Test at Cape town

South Africa will look to pick early wickets with their strong bowling line-up © Getty Images

Cape Town: Feb 14, 2013

South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first in the second Test match against Pakistan at Cape Town on Thursday.

With a strong bowling attack the South African bowling will look to make the best use of the Newlands pitch and torment the Pakistan batsmen.

South Africa have named an unchanged side from the previous Test whereas Pakistan have included Mohammad Irfan and Tanvir Ahmed in their playing XI.

Pakistan will have to put up a strong performance as they are already trailing 1-0 in the three match series.


South Africa: Graeme Smith (c), Alviro Petersen, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers (w), Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Vernon Philander, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (w), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Tanvir Ahmed, Mohammad Irfan

Catch live scores and ball-ball commentary of the second Test match at Cape Town between South Africa and Pakistan here