Rahat Ali © AFP
Rahat Ali © AFP

Sri Lanka take on Pakistan in the first T20 International (T20I) at Colombo. Sri Lanka will go into the match with a a bit more confidence as they won the final One-Day International (ODI) in a convincing fashion, with Tillakaratne Dilshan leading the way. Pakistan will also play with a lot of confidence in this match as they have won the Test and the ODI series against the hosts in convincing fashion. Angelo Mathews will be relieved of his duties as skipper and Sri Lanka will be led by fast bowler Lasith Mailnga, who has not been in the best of forms of late. Sri Lanka have many new faces in the Sri Lankan side and they will look to perform well and make an immediate impact of they are given a chance.

Pakistan will hope that they can win another series in Sri Lanka and complete a whitewash of series. Shahid Afridi will be back to lead the team in the T20I series and will look to ensure that Pakistan so not lose the momentum that they have built throughout the tour.


Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (c), Tilakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kithruwan Vithanage, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Chamara Kapugedera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Kulasekara, Binura Fernando, Chaturanga de Silva, Milinda Siriwardene

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (c), Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Shah, Imad Wasim, Zia-ul-Haq.