Sri Lanka won the first Test by a convincing margin © AFP
Sri Lanka won the first Test by a convincing margin © AFP


Feb 4, 2014


Sri Lanka have won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test match against Bangladesh at Chittagong. After Sri Lanka won the first Test match played at Mirpur by an innings and 248 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the series, they will go into the second Test full of confidence. They did suffer a setback when both Rangana Herath and Shaminda Eranga were sidelined due to injuries. Nuwan Pradeep and Ajantha Mendis have been picked


Bangladesh have made three changes to their side with Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah and  Abdur Razzak coming into the setup.




Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain.


Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Angelo Mathews (c), Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Dilruwan Perera, Ajantha Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal.


Catch Live Scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the 2nd Test between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka here