Sri Lanka are coming off a victory in the second Test © AFP
Sri Lanka are coming off a victory in the second Test © AFP


Jan 16, 2014


Sri Lanka have won the toss and elected to bat in the third Test against Pakistan at Sharjah. Sri Lanka won the second Test in Dubai and are looking for a series win, whereas, Pakistan want to level the series.


Since they lost the last Test, Pakistan have been forced to change their eleven for this game. As a result, Mohammad Hafeez finds himself out of the side and Azhar Ali comes into the team. Abdul Rehman, the left-arm spinner comes in for Rahat Ali. Meanwhile, Bilawal Bhatti is injured, which has paved the way for Mohammad Talha to play his first Test in almost five years.


Dilruwan Perara is the new face for Sri Lanka as he dons the Test cap for the first time. Nuwan Pradeep has to warm the bench for this game.




Pakistan: Khurram Manzoor, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Talha, Abdul Rehman, Junaid Khan.


Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratna, Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (c), Prasanna Jayawardena (wk),  Rangana Herath, Shaminda Eranga, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal.


Catch Live Scorecard and ball by ball commentary of the third Test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka here