Both Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils have been far from convincing in this IPL © IANS
Both Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils have been far from convincing in this IPL © IANS

It is a contest between two sides looking to build their way to glory in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and the Delhi Daredevils (DD) battle it out in their encounter at Visakhapatnam as they want to regain lost ground this season. With some new faces coming in, they are looking to find stability in their ranks following a tough 2014 season. There is a ray of hope as both sides have shown good potential at the start of the season. SCORECARD: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2015 Match 13

SRH will play their second game at Visakhapatnam. In their first game, they were beaten by Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the venue in a low scoring encounter. What it showed was that the pitch was not all that good for batting and teams may want to win the toss and choose to bowl first. Limiting the opposition to a low score and then chasing it down may be the order of the day. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2015: Dhawal Kulkarni’s burst, Ajinkya Rahane’s half-century and other highlights

SRH have had one victory so far. David Warner seems to be in great touch and will carry the team’s expectations at the top along with Shikhar Dhawan. KL Rahul and Naman Ojha then walk in. SRH have an interesting middle order with Ravi Bopara and Eoin Morgan, who had replace Kane Williamson in the last game. They may persist with him because he got a few runs and could be crucial in the middle.

The bowling for SRH is led by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Trent Boult, the two swing bowlers. Dale Steyn does not find a place due to Boult’s form. Praveen Kumar also comes in with his swing, but that makes it an almost one-dimensional attack. Perhaps SRH should consider getting in a Steyn who may bowl with more pace and add variety.

DD finally managed to win as their batting clicked well. After a lot of trying, they seem to have got their batting order right. Mayank Agarwal and Shreyas Iyer form a flamboyant opening partnership. JP Duminy at No. 3 and Yuvraj Singh at No. 4 bring stability. Both men can smash it around at will when they get in. Yuvraj has shown good form in the last two innings and DD would hope he lives up to his price tag. Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Match 10 in IPL 2015: Highlights

Angelo Mathews adds strength to the middle order with Kedar Jadhav and Manoj Tiwary. So, it seems a very strong batting line-up and it was a matter of them getting it right. The bowling has been dented by Mohammed Shami’s absence. Zaheer Khan too is yet to make an appearance. Once he is back, they will be stronger. Nathan Coulter-Nile needs to find more consistency along with Dominic Joseph. But, their key strength is leg-spin, with Amit Mishra and Imran Tahir being two wily customers.

Picking a winner for this game is not easy as they are fairly new setups with new captains. Early in the season, they are looking to build momentum and each game is important in that regard. DD may just have the upper hand given the fact that they are coming off a morale boosting victory.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Naman Ojha (wk), KL Rahul, Ravi Bopara, Eoin Morgan, Akshath Reddy, Karn Sharma, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kane Williamson, Ishant Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Ricky Bhui, Parvez Rasool, Chama Milind, Moises Henriques, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Laxmi Ratan Shukla.

Delhi Daredevils: JP Duminy (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Manoj Tiwary, Yuvraj Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Angelo Mathews, Kedar Jadhav, Imran Tahir, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami, CM Gautam, Gurinder Sandhu, Jayant Yadav, Albie Morkel, Srikar Bharat, Marcus Stoinis, Dominic Joseph Muthuswamy, Shreyas Iyer, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Karapak Jiyas, Travis Head.

Time: 16:00 IST | 10:30 GMT

(Nishad Pai Vaidya is a Correspondent with CricketCountry and anchor for the site’s YouTube Channel. His Twitter handle is @nishad_45)