T20 World Cup 2022, Team India Squad Selection Highlights: Bumrah, Harshal Back As Shami Misses Out; Pant, Karthik Included

T20 World Cup 2022, Team India Squad Selection Highlights: The big news coming is that Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have made it to the squad after clearing their respective fitness tests while both Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Kathik will be taking the flight for the T20 World Cup in Australia.

t20 world cup team selection, India squad T20 World Cup, indian team world cup 2022, indian team world cup 2022 squad, indian team for t20 world cup 2022, t20 world cup squad 2022 schedule, t20 world cup squad announcement, t20 world cup squad deadline, india squad for t20 world cup 2022, India T20 World Cup squad, T20 World Cup squad team India, India cricket team T20 World Cup squad, India Team, Rohit Sharma, T20 World Cup Australia, T20 World Cup 2022, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah injury update, Harshal Patel injury update, Team India selection committee meet LIVE, LIVE T20 World Cup selection committee Meet Mumbai, Chetan Sharma chairman of selectors, Sourav Ganguly BCCI President, Rahul Dravid Rohit Sharma, Avesh Khan, Ravindra Jadeja ruled out of T20 World Cup 2022, Axar Patel for Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin Team India T20 squad, Mohammed Shami Team India T20 World Cup squad LIVE, Mohammed Shami In T20 World Cup squad for India, Breaking News CricketCountry, cricket news, latest cricket updates and news

T20 World Cup 2022, Team India Squad Selection Highlights

Related articles

New Delhi: The India squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled to be held in Australia was picked on Monday, September 12. The selectors picked Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel who were ruled out of the Asia Cup 2022 due to injuries. Both the players had earlier cleared their respective fitness tests and were drafted into the T20 World Cup squad.

Ravindra Jadeja, who picked up a knee injury during the Asia Cup 2022 and is still recovering from the surgery, misses out and Axar Patel takes his place as a like-for-like replacement. The selectors also opted for experience in the form of Ravichandran Ashwin, in absence of Jadeja.

The top-order picks itself with Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav assured of a spot in the team, let alone the squad while Deepak Hooda has also been included. The selectors had a tricky selection in terms of who will keep wickets for India. Rishabh Pant’s form in the T20Is has not been great off late and leaving Dinesh Karthik out would always have been a tough call to make but the selectors have gone in with both the players for the World Cup.

Avesh Khan misses out and Mohammed Shami, who was also one of the contenders to make it to the team with the World Cup being held in Australia has been kept as stand by. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, and Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh make up the pace composition of the side with Hardik Pandya playing as an pace-bowling all-rounder.

T20 World Cup 2022 Squad, India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

trending this week