Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry s live coverage of final of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016. The grand finale of the T20 league is being played between Telugu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers. It is the battle between defending champions, Warriors and the most successful franchise of this league, Bulldozers who have won the tourney twice, making them the most along with Chennai Rhinos, who also have two titles to their name. Bulldozers and Warriors finished on first and second spots respectively in Group B table after the league matches. While Bulldozers won their semi-final against Bengal Tigers, Warriors ran over the Bhojpuri Dabanggs to make it to the final for a second consecutive time.

Live Cricket Score: Telugu Warriors 211/1 | Overs 17.4 | Batsmen: Prince 61(43), A Akkineni 25(14) | Telugu Warriors have won by 9 wickets! Sachin Joshi set things up with a tremendous 49-ball 114, but Prince and A Akkineni ensured that there were no more wickets. Fantastic win for the Warriors! Sad for Karnataka Bulldozers, they were bulldozed by Joshi. Telugu Warriors win CCL 2016!

Live Cricket Score: Telugu Warriors 171/1 | Overs 14 | Batsmen: Prince 50(35) | Just how good a batsman is Sachin Joshi? Someone call an IPL team, he is making batting look easy. He has single-handedly all but won the CCL final. Prince has got his 50 as well. OH GONE! Big wicket, but it probably is too late now. OUT! Sachin Joshi 114(49)

Live Cricket Score: Telugu Warriors 115/0 | Overs 10 | Batsmen: Sachin Joshi 73(35), Prince 36(25) | Telugu Warriors are making this look ridiculously easy at this point! Joshi is hammering away at a strike rate of over 200, and Prince is going at a fair clip as well at the other end. Karnataka Bulldozers need to strike, and fast!

Live Cricket Score: Telugu Warriors 39/0 | Overs 5 | Batsmen: Sachin Joshi 27(20), Prince 12(10) | Telugu Warriors have got off to an excellent start. They have raced away to 39 for no loss in the first five overs. Karnataka Bulldozers skipper Kicha Sudeep has been animated but nothing has happened.

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 207/6 | Overs 20 | Batsmen: D Sharma 97(50), Mahesh 9(4) | What an innings it has been from Dhruv Sharma! He unfortunately misses out on what would have been a well-deserving century! Mahesh hits a six off the final ball of the innings as Karnataka Bulldozers smash 207 for 6!

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 151/4 | Overs 15 | Batsmen: D Sharma 71(40), Prathap 8(3) | D Sharma just keeps going for Karnataka Bulldozers! Telugu Warriors have managed to pick up a couple of wickets, but Sharma is the one they need. Prathap has come in and got 8 off 3 balls.

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 100/2 | Overs 11 | Batsmen: D Sharma 54(30), J Karthik 24(18) | What an innings this has been from D Sharma! He has scored a phenomenal half-century in the final. Karnataka Bulldozers are in command right now. Telugu Warriors are searching for a wicket!

Live Cricket Score: Karnataka Bulldozers 38/2 | Overs 5 | Batsmen: D Sharma 20(12), J Karthik 0(0) | Raghu has taken the first two wickets, but D Sharma and J Karthik are batting well at the moment. Karnataka Bulldozers need a big partnership though. Telugu Warriors have to keep pegging away.

Batting first i the semi-final, Warriors posted a total of 177 for 6 in their 20 overs with their opener Prince top-scoring with 45-ball 68. Down the order it was Ashwyn who took their charge after the dismissals of their top and middle-order batsmen. Meanwhile, Bulldozers batted second in their semi-final. Bengal Tigers posted a decent total of 168 batting full 20 overs. However, three-time champions, Bulldozers needed only 18 overs to chase down the target. It was the partnership between Dhruv Sharma and H Rajeev after the opening batsmen were dismissed cheaply that took them to a superb victory.


Karnataka Bulldozers: Sudeep (c), Darshan, Rajeev, Tharun Chandra, Tarun Sudhir, Dhruv, Vishwas, Pradeep, Rahul, Chetan, Dharma, Sunil Rao, Jayram Karthik, Abhimanyu, Mahesh, Rajesh, Mayur Patel.

Telugu Warriors: Akhil Akkineni (c), Sachin Joshi, Sudheer Babu, Ashwin Babu, Aadarsh, Nanda Kishore, Nikhil, Raghu, Samrat, Taraka Ratna, Tarun, Vishwa, Prince, Sushanth, Dharam, Khayyum, Harish