Kings XI Punjab IPL 2019
Kings XI Punjab will be hoping to sign off with a win in their final match (AFP Photo)

Final day of the IPL 2019 league stage and the first match of Sunday’s double-header pits Kings XI Punjab against Chennai Super Kings in Mohali.

KXIP are on a four-match losing streak while CSK have been a bit shaky despite sitting at the top of the IPL points table. KXIP are out of playoff contention and will hope to give their fans something to cheer for, hoping to sing off their campaign on a winning note against the defending champions at home.

KXIP captain Ravichandran Ashwin called correctly at the coin toss and opted to field.

Playing XIs

KXIP: Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), Andrew Tye, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami

CSK: Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(wk/captain), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

Which players should you pick for your respective fantasy league games?

We give you the lowdown here:

Dream11 Team Player List

Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk), Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Chahar and Imran Tahir

Dotball Team Player List

KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami

My Team11 Team Player List

Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Mayank Agarwal, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami

Punjab vs Chennai Likely Playing XIs

KXIP: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 KL Rahul, 3 Mayank Agarwal, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Mandeep Singh, 6 Sam Curran, 7 R Ashwin (capt), 8 Andrew Tye, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Murugan Ashwin, 11 Arshdeep Singh

CSK: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 MS Dhoni (capt/wk), 6 Ambati Rayudu, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Harbhajan Singh, 11 Imran Tahir

Head to Head (IPL matches)

Matches played: 21

Won by KXIP: 8

Won by CSK: 13