Tri-nation series, Bangladesh, West Indies, Bangladesh vs West Indies, Tri-nation series final
Bangladesh, who have remained unbeaten in the series, will look to seal their third win over West Indies and win the final. @Twitter/ICC

After topping the league stage, remaining unbeaten, Bangladesh will now take on West Indies in the Tri-Nation Series final at The Village, Malahide in Dublin on Friday.

The Asian side secured three wins from four games while the team from Caribbean side suffered two losses in the league stage, both against Bangladesh, and finished second, with the hosts Ireland failing to win a game.

While Bangladesh dominated the league stage and will be keen to beat the Jason Holder-side for the third time in the series, West Indies will be keen to return the favour in the final and deny Bangladesh a title triumph.

What: Bangladesh vs West Indies

When: May 17, 2019 (Friday)

Where: The Village, Dublin

Start Time: 3:15 pm (IST)

Scorecard: BAN vs WI, Final

Live Streaming: Hotstar

On TV: Star Sports Network



While Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das‘ batting performance and Abu Jayed‘s showing with the ball must have given Bangladesh a boost ahead of the final and the World Cup, Shakib Al Hasan getting retired hurt after scoring a fifty against Ireland will worry Bangladesh. Although it is not yet clear whether the allrounder wll feature in the final, Bangladesh will be hoping for his quick recovery.

Probable XI: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin

West Indies

Shai Hope has scored two hundreds and 87 in three of his last four outings and he will once again be the key for West Indies. His opening partner Sunil Ambris too has not done badly and Holder’s side will hope that the two come good. However, their bowlers must up their game. The last time they faced Bangladesh, the Mashrafe Mortaza-led sealed an easy six-wicket win.

Probable XI: Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Sunil Ambris, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder (captain), Fabian Allen, Ashley Nurse, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell


“In the bowling, Abu was brilliant. And our batting was really good especially the top-order. We have won three matches in the series and we are confident about the final.” – Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh captain)