Live Updates

  • 5:24 PM IST

    Pawan Negi seals a thrilling win for Delhi! With three needed off the final over, Negi took a couple off the third and followed that with a single to finish unbeaten on 39. Delhi 200/8 beat Jharkhand (199) by two wickets to set up summit clash with Mumbai on Saturday

  • 5:16 PM IST

    Ishan Kishan is confident of having stumped Navdeep Saini off the final delivery of the 49th over. However, there’s no conclusive evidence and we can see the green light. Delhi 197/8, need 3 runs off the final over now.

  • 5:09 PM IST

    Navdeep Saini survives Varun Aaron. 2 runs from the over. Delhi 191/8, need 9 off 12 deliveries

  • 5:02 PM IST

    A productive over for Delhi and it’s Navdeep Saini who takes six runs from it including a boundary. More crucially, Pawan Negi will have the strike. Delhi 189/8, need 11 off 18 now

  • 4:58 PM IST

    Another good over for Jharkhand as Anukul Roy bowls a wide and concedes a single in it. Delhi need 17 off 24 now

  • 4:56 PM IST

    A tight over from Shahbaz Nadeem as he allows just two runs in it. Delhi 181/8 in 45 overs

  • 4:50 PM IST

    Pawan Negi keeps the strike with himself against Jaskaran Singh and managed to hit him over extra cover for a four. Delhi need 21 off 36 to win now

  • 4:41 PM IST

    FOUR! Pawan Negi welcomes Varun Aaron with a boundary to move to 26 off 31. Delhi 174/8, need 26 off 47 deliveries

  • 4:29 PM IST

    Delhi’s hopes are now on Pawan Negi who is unbeaten on 14 with 47 runs needed in 60 deliveries.

  • 4:28 PM IST

    WICKET! Anukul Roy has taken his first wicket in Lalit Yadav who departs after scoring 4 off 20. Score 149/8 in 37.5 overs

  • 3:58 PM IST

    WICKET! Shahbaz Nadeem traps Subodh Bhati lbw on 3. Delhi in midst of a collapse with Jharkhand firmly in front. Score 133/7 in 32.2 overs, chasing 200

  • 3:54 PM IST

    WICKET! The contest has come alive. Delhi struggling now in chase of 200. Varun Aaron has Pranshu Vijayra out caught behind for 15. Score 133/6 in 31.3 overs

  • 3:42 PM IST

  • 3:17 PM IST

    Nitish Rana settles some nerves with consecutive fours off Anand Singh – the first of which takes Delhi past the 100-run mark in 23.3 overs.

  • 3:16 PM IST

    WICKET! Anand Singh has taken his third wicket as he has outfoxed Himmat Singh to have him stumped on 2. Brilliant work from Ishan Kishan behind the stumps as he whips the bails off after Himmat lift his leg. Delhi 87/4 in 19.4 overs, chasing 200

  • 2:49 PM IST

    WICKET! A vociferous caught behind appeal from the bowler and the ‘keeper. The umpire takes his time and then raises his finger. Anand Singh is pumped as he removes the dangerman Gautam Gambhir on 27. Delhi 83/3 in 17.3 overs, chasing 200

  • 2:27 PM IST

    Delhi 58/2 in 12 overs, chasing 200 against Jharkhand. Captain Gautam Gambhir unbeaten on 16 alongside Nitish Rana (2*)

  • 2:15 PM IST

    WICKET! Anand Singh gets Dhruv Shorey on 15 – edged to be out caught behind. Delhi have been jolted early. Score 51/2, chasing 200

  • 2:00 PM IST

    Chasing Jharkhand’s 200-run target, Delhi are sitting comfortably at 40/1 in 8 overs with skipper Gautam Gambhir (5) and Dhruv Shorey (13) at the crease.

  • 1:40 PM IST

    After bowling out Jharkhand for 199, Delhi have lost their opener Unmukt Chand (17), who was caught by Anand Singh off Varun Aaron. Delhi 28/1 after 4 overs.

  • 12:45 PM IST

    WICKET! Jharkhand 199 all out n 48.5 overs. Virat Singh is the last batsman to be dismissed as his 71 off 91 gives some respectability to the final Jharkhand total considering the situation they were at one stage.

  • 12:40 PM IST

    WICKET! Rahul Shukla looks for a big hit but ends up hitting it high and Himmat Singh does well to settle underneath and complete a good catch. Shukla scored 11 off 16. Jharkhand 194/9 in 47.3 overs

  • 12:22 PM IST

    FIFTY for Virat Singh! With a single, Virat has completed his half-century – his 7th of List A career. He has been the lone bright spot in an otherwise sorry show with the bat from Jharkhand.

  • 12:16 PM IST

    WICKET! Unmukt Chand has been kept busy today by his bowlers. He has claimed his fifth catch of the innings after Varun Aaron edges one to be caught behind off Pranshu Vijayran. Score 150/8 in 42.3 overs

  • 12:03 PM IST

    WICKET! And just when we thought Jharkhand might be onto something, Delhi hit back with a wicket. And the blow has come from Nitish Rana who has dismissed Shahbaz Nadeem for 29. Score 140/7 in 39.3 overs

  • 12:01 PM IST

    So Jharkhand have managed to stem the rot i.e. flow of wickets. The current partnership – their best of the inning so far is worth 55 now. Score 140/6 in 39.2 overs

  • 11:35 AM IST

    100 up for Jharkhand in 31.5 overs

  • 11:29 AM IST

    So after 30 overs, Jharkhand are 93/6 with Virat Singh (16*) and Shahbaz Nadeem (7*) in the middle. Can the pair salvage something out of this?

  • 11:14 AM IST

    WICKET! Another one bites the dust as Anukul Roy takes the aerial route only to be caught by Lalit Yadav to hand Pranshu Vijayran his first wicket. Roy scored 6. Score 85/6 in 27.1 overs

  • 10:58 AM IST

    WICKET! Kulwant Khejroliya returns and breaks the growing partnership between Anand Singh and Virat Singh. Another poor shot from Jharkhand batsman as Anand, who dig deep for his 36, has been out caught behind. Score 74/5 in 24.2 overs

Vijay Hazare Trophy Live

Good morning everyone! Welcome to our live coverage from the second semi-final of the 2018-19 Vijay Hazare Trophy between Delhi and Jharkhand to be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

In the first semi-final on Wednesday, Mumbai recorded a 60-run win against Hyderabad via VJD method. In the rain-curtailed match, Mumbai, after restricting Hyderabad to 246/8, sped to 155/2 in 25 overs before rain halted play. No play was possible after the delay and Mumbai walked away with the win via the VJD method. Prithvi Shaw made 44-ball 61 while skipper Shreyas Iyer was unbeaten on 55 off 53 balls. Earlier, after opting to bat first, Hyderabad had a poor start with openers Tanmay Agarwal (11) and Akshath Reddy (7) departing early. Click here to read more