India vs Sri Lanka live, India vs Sri Lanka live score, IND vs SL 3rd Test match, India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test match live cricket score, live cricket score, live score, India vs Sri Lanka LIVE Streaming, India vs Sri Lanka live online streaming, live cricket streaming, live streaming
Virat Kohli has been rested for the limited-overs series against Sri Lanka IANS (File Photo)

Virat Kohli, who was earlier rested for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka, starting Sunday, has also been rested for the three-match T20I series to be followed. The decision is most likely taken to provide him with enough rest as the Indian team embarks on a tough mission of the South Africa tour. Rohit Sharma, who would be the stand-in skipper for the ODIs, would also be leading in the T20Is. Meanwhile, Washington Sundar, Basil Thampi, Mohammad Siraj and Jaydev Unadkat were also among the ones to be called-up for the series. Meanwhile, Jasprit Bumrah earned his Test call-up for the South Africa tour. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: India vs Sri Lanka 2017-18, 3rd Test at Delhi

On the squad for SA Tests

“This is the best balanced side, I am sure this team will really do well. With regard to Bumrah if you see his performance for the past 10-12 months, he has been phenomenal. It’s a unanimous choice and he definitely adds variety. Definitely feel unfortunate for Kuldeep Yadav but selecting him over the World No 1 & 2 bowlers [Ravichandran Ashwin & Ravindra Jadeja] won’t be fair. Yuvraj Singh has fitness issues. He has not played a lot of competitive cricket lately,” said chief selector MSK Prasad.

India’s T20I squad vs Sri Lanka: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Basil Thampi, Jaydev Unadkat.

India’s Test squad vs South Africa: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.