&nbsp; <p></p><blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"> <p></p><p dir="ltr" lang="en">WAPDA were four runs away from the win. Peshawar needed one wicket.</p> <p></p>Then this happened... <a href="https://t.co/cmkUrK8rIV">https://t.co/cmkUrK8rIV</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/QeATrophy?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#QeATrophy</a> <a href="https://t.co/1vWTVNkiZ1">pic.twitter.com/1vWTVNkiZ1</a> <p></p> <p></p> ESPNcricinfo (@ESPNcricinfo) <a href="https://twitter.com/ESPNcricinfo/status/920607740275429377?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 18, 2017</a></blockquote> <p></p><a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/tag/Pakistan" target="_blank">Pakistan</a> s <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/tag/Quaid-e-Azam-Trophy" target="_blank">Quaid-e-Azam Trophy</a> 2017-18 witnessed an incident of <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/tag/Mankad" target="_blank">Mankading</a> in a match where <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/tag/Peshawar" target="_blank">Peshawar</a> beat <a href="https://www.cricketcountry.com/tag/WAPDA" target="_blank">WAPDA</a> by 3 runs. Peshawar fast bowler Taj Wali Mankaded non-striker Mohammad Irfan, who had stepped out of the popping crease before the ball was released. The umpires had a chat before giving the decision. However, as per the laws and rules, the umpire had no choice but to rule Irfan out. Before that they had asked the Peshawar players if they wanted to withdraw the appeal, who refused. Meanwhile, WAPDA skipper Salman Butt questioned the spirit of this controversial dismissal. <p></p> <p></p> What s the point of this law when the winning team isn t proud and ashamed instead? We had a great game, fully competitive throughout four days, which saw both teams fortunes fluctuate. And suddenly this Mankading spoiled it. Sportsman spirit should have been the top priority but the game didn t end in a proper way. What s the point of this law when the opponent team despite winning apologises to us? Butt was reported as saying by <em>ESPNCricinfo</em>. <p></p> <p></p>However, there was nothing wrong with the dismissal as per the Law 41.16: If the non-striker is out of his ground from the moment the ball comes into play to the instant when the bowler would normally have been expected to release the ball, the bowler is permitted to attempt to run him/her out. Whether the attempt is successful or not, the ball shall not count as one in the over. If the bowler fails in an attempt to run out the non-striker, the umpire shall call and signal Dead ball as soon as possible.