Darren Sammy will be back in his role as captain in place of Dwayne Bravo © AFP

Saint Lucia: Jul 25, 2013

World champions West Indies have retained 10 members of the squad that lifted the World Twenty20 title last October in Sri Lanka for the weekend’s back-to-back T20 Internationals against Pakistan in St Vincent.

From the 13-member party in St Lucia for the last three One-Day internationals of the five-match series, batsman Devon Smith along with fast bowlers Kemar Roach and Jason Holder have been omitted.

Taking their places at the Arnos Vale Stadium are tearaway pacer Shannon Gabriel, spinner Samuel Badree and all-rounder Christopher Barnwell.

Darren Sammy returns to the role of captain with new ODI skipper Dwayne Bravo remaining as a member of the side.

West Indies have been unbeaten in T20 internationals since defeating Sri Lanka in the world final in Colombo.


Darren Sammy (C), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Christopher Barnwell, Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Samuel Badree, Shannon Gabriel.