© Getty Images
Dwayne Bravo will lead the West Indies ODI squad in the five-match ODI series © Getty Images

Sep 24, 2014

The selectors of West Indies cricket board have announced a 15-member squad for the five match One-Day International (ODI) series which is set to start from the October 8, 2014 in India.

West Indies last toured India in 2013 famously remembered as legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar had retired after the two-Test series. They had also played a three-match ODI series. But this time around the Carribbean side will play a longer series with five ODIs, three Tests and a Twenty20 International. Read the analysis of West Indies ODI squad here

Squad:Dwayne Bravo (c), Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Leon Johnson, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor.

NOTE: Chris Gayle is rehabilitating from an injury

Full schedule of West Indies tour of India here

Complete coverage of West Indies tour of India 2014 here