West Indies name 13-man squad for 1st 2 ODIs against Pakistan

West Indies host Pakistan for five One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20s, starting on July 14 in Guyana © AFP

Port of Spain: Jul 11, 2013

West Indies on Thursday named a 13-man squad for the opening one-day internationals against Pakistan in Guyana.

The matches will be played at the Guyana National Stadium on Sunday, July 14 and Tuesday, July 16. The series will also mark the return of international cricket to Guyana after a one-year absence and will include five One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals.

Guyana will host the first two ODIs, followed by three ODIs at the Beausejour Cricket Grounds in St Lucia.
The Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St Vincent will host the two Twenty20 Internationals on July 27 and 28.

West Indies squad: Dwayne Bravo (c), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles (wk), Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Devon Smith