England have never won a Test match in Antigua. @ Twitter/ICC

West Indies captain Jason Holder won the toss and put England in to bat at the start of the second Test of the three-match series at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua on Thursday.

Following their comprehensive 381-run victory inside four days in the first Test in Barbados a week earlier, the home side have predictably named an unchanged XI. (LIVE, West Indies vs England, 2nd Test: FULL SCORECARD)

England, who have never won a Test match in Antigua, are giving a debut to Joe Denly as opening partner with Rory Burns while senior fast-medium bowler Stuart Broad returns to the team in place of leg-spinner Adil Rashid after being surprisingly dropped for the opening encounter.


West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), Kemar Roach, Alzarri Joseph, Shannon Gabriel

England: Joe Root (captain), Rory Burns, Joe Denly, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Ben Foakes (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (NZL), Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)