West Indies win toss, elect to bowl against New Zealand in second Test

West Indies are leading the two-match Test series 1-0 Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Kingston: Aug 2, 2012

West Indies captain Darren Sammy won the toss and elected to field in the second Test match at Kingston, Jamaica on Thursday.

West Indies are currently leading the two-match series 1-0 against New Zealand.

Tarun Nethula has replaced the injured Daniel Vettori. Bill Watling will be playing in place of Daniel Flynn


West Indies : Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Asad Fudadin, Marlon Samuels, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Darren Sammy (c), Sunil Narine, Narsingh Deonarine, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach.

New Zealand : Martin Guptill, BJ Walting, Ross Taylor (c), Dean Brownlie, Doug Bracewell, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Kruger van Wyk (wK), Daniel Vettori, Neil Wagner, Chris Martin, Neil Wagner.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first day’s play here