West Indies win toss, elect to field in 3rd ODI

Sunil Narine (left) will be crucial to West Indies’ chances in the third ODI against Pakistan © Getty Images

Jul 19, 2013

West Indies skipper Dwayne Bravo won the toss and elected to field in the third One-Day International (ODI) against Pakistan at St. Lucia.

West Indies have gone in with an unchanged unit. Haris Sohail makes his debut for Pakistan and comes in place of Asad Shafiq while Asad Ali makes way for Junaid Khan.

The teams are currently tied at 1-1 after winnning one game each in the series so far.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles (wk), Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo (c), Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.