India Women    Getty Images
India Women Getty Images

The India Women‘s team os back to the field after a long layoff, through the 2018 Challengers Trophy. The tournament comprises of three teams India Red, India Blue and India Green. All the matches will be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore from January 4 to January 8. India Red will be led by Mithali Raj, India Blue by Smriti Mandhana and India Green by Anuja Patil. The first match begins from January 4 with the first match between India Red and India Blue. The live telecast of the match will be shown on Star Sports First and the live streaming will be available on

India Blue also includes players such as Vanitha VR, Mona Meshram, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, among others. India Red, on the other hand, comprises Deepti Sharma, Sushma Varma, Poonam Yadav. India Green, who will be playing their first game of the tournament on January 5, have the newbie Jemimah Rodrigues in the squad along with Punam Raut, Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht. This will be the perfect practice for India ahead of the limited-overs series against South Africa in February.