Zimbabwe win toss. elect to bat first against West Indies

West indies will look to bowl out Zimbabwe for a low score and snatch the momentum early on in this Test © AFP

Bridgetown: Mar 12, 2013

Zimbabwe skipper Brendon Taylor won the toss and elected to bat against West indies in the first Test at Bridgetown on Tuesday.

Overcast weather conditions have been predicted for this match.

Zimbabwe face an uphill task to put up a formidable performance against the Windies.

West Indies have put up a clinical performance in this series winning every match they have played. Sunil Narine has not been named the 13-man squad declared by the hosts.

Marlon Samuels has made a comeback after the all-rounder missed the limited overs part of the series due to a facial injury.


West Indies: Darren Sammy (c), Dinesh Ramdin (wk), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford

Zimbabwe: Brendon Taylor (c), Regis Chakabva (wk), Tendai Chatara, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Hamilton Masakadza, Tino Mawoyo, Ray Price, Vusi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Malcolm Waller

Catch live scorecard and ball-by-ball coverage of Day One of the first Test between West indies and Zimbabwe at Barbados here