Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) managed to score 175 after being put to bat by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the match 29 of Vivo IPL 2018. Brendan McCullum and Quinton de Kock gave RCB a decent start. It was Andre Russell who dismissed McCullum and Manan Vohra on consecutive balls in the 10th over. Virat Kohli took charge from then and guided RCB to a good total with his knock of 68*.

Sunil Narine always favours the RCB side and he has showed it today once again. Chris Lynn was dropped on 7 by Murugan Ashwin but he dismissed Narine in his very first over as well. Robin Uthappa had a good start again but was dismissed on 30 by Murugan again. In the end it was KKR who won comprehensively by 6 wickets.

RCB, KKR, IPL 2018, Brendan McCullum, QUinton de Kock
Brandan McCullum and Quinton de Kock gave a steady start to the innings AFP

Andre Russell, Manan Vohra
Andre Russell picked up two wickets on consecutive deliveries in the 10th over AFP

Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik
Virat Kohli took RCB to a competetive total with his unbeaten knock of 68 AFP

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn smashed 62* off 58 AFP

Murugan Ashwin, Sunil Narine
Murugan Ashwin took the important wickets of Sunil Narine and Robin Uthappa AFP

KKR won by 6 wickets    AFP
KKR won by 6 wickets AFP

Brief scores:

Royal Challengers Bangalore 175 for 4 in 20 overs (Quinton de Kock 29, Brendon McCullum 38, Virat Kohli 68*; Andre Russell 3 for 31, Kuldeep Yadav 1 for 20) lost to Kolkata Knight Riders 176 for 4 in 19.1 overs (Chris Lynn 62*, Sunil Narine 29, Robin Uthappa 36; Murugan Ashwin 2 for 36, Mohammed Siraj 2 for 40) by 6 wickets.