Vinay Kumar and Kieron Pollard were two of the awardees of the CEAT Cricket Ratings Award, 2015, held in Mumbai on May 25. Pollard won the CEAT Popular Choice Award, while Vinay was the recipient of the CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year. Pollard recently won his second Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy with Mumbai Indians (MI) after his side beat perennial rivals Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2015.

Vinay too was a part of MI’s squad, but his award was for his outstanding domestic performances over the last year. After captaining Karnataka

to victory in three domestic tournaments in 2014, Vinay emulated himself with the same three performances again this year.

CEAT Popular Choice Award: Kieron Pollard

CEAT Domestic Cricketer of the Year: Vinay Kumar