The match schedule of the 2015 ICC World Cup was announced at the official launch of the tournament by International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday. The marquee tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand to be played between February 14 and March 29.
Defending champions India are placed in Pool B alongside six other teams. The Men in Blue will begin their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on February 15.
A total of 49 matches will be played in the 44-day tournament across 14 venues in the two countries.
Australia will stage 26 matches in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney, whilst the 23 matches in New Zealand will be held in Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington, the ICC said in a statement.