Cricket Australia National Performance Squad’s upset the Australia A side by beating them by 52-runs at Darwin’s Marrara Oval. It was National Performance Squad’s first match at the quadrangular series while the Australia A won their first game against India A. The other team involved in this tournament is South Africa A.


Meanwhile in another match India A won their second game in the tournament against South Africa A. Manoj Tiwary and Manish Pandey missed out on three-figure marks but their contrasting innings were enough to guide India ‘A’ to a comprehensive 70-run win over South Africa ‘A’ in the second match of the quadrangular series.


Tiwary blazed his way to a 73-ball 93 while Manish Pandey scored 91 off 108 balls as India ‘A’ piled up a commendable 326 for seven in 50 overs. In reply, medium fast bowler Dhawal Kulkarni ran through the middle-order claiming five for 54 as Proteas ‘A’ were all out for 256 in 47.1 overs.