Pakistan announced Friday it will play a full series of three Tests, five one-dayers and two Twenty20 Internationals against Sri Lanka in the United Arab Emirates starting in December.
Since an attack on the Sri Lankan team in Lahore in 2009, Pakistan has been forced to play all top-level home international matches at neutral venues with insecurity too great for foreign teams to tour.
Sri Lanka will open the tour with two Twenty20s in Dubai on December 11 and 13 before playing five one-dayers between December 18 and 27, two in Sharjah on December 18 and 22; two in Abu Dhabi on December 25 and 27; and one in Dubai on December 20.
The three Tests will be played in Dubai from December 31-January 4, in Abu Dhabi from January 8-12 and Sharjah from January 16-20.