Indian batting legend Sachin Tendulkar was conferred with the membership of Order of Australia. With this he became second Indian to receive the honour. Sachin getting honoured made Indian batsman Sehwag excited.


Sachin is the fourth non-Australian cricketer to recieve this honour, Clive Lloyd, Sir Garfield Sobers and Brian Lara are the other three cricketers to have been conferred with this title.