India will play Bangladesh in the final of the 2018 Asia Cup at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday. This is the 21st tournament India are playing in the UAE, and they have won six of these (they have also drawn a bilateral series against Pakistan at Abu Dhabi in 2006). This includes the inaugural Asia Cup of 1983-84, which did not involve a final. India have made it to 11 finals in the UAE and have won five. This is their first tournament since the 2001 Coca-Cola Cup Champions Trophy, where they were bowled out for 54 against Sri Lanka in the final and lost by 245 runs.

How well do you know India’s 11 finals in the UAE, all of which were played at Sharjah Cricket Ground? Take our quiz and find out.

Leaderboard: Test yourself on India's performances in finals in the UAE

maximum of 11 points
Pos. Name Entered on Points Result
Table is loading
No data available