Auckland Aces win toss, elect to bat against Somerset

Auckland Aces won the toss and elected to bat against Somerset © AFP


By CricketCountry Staff


Hyderabad: Sep 20, 2011


Auckland Aces captain Gareth Hopkins won the toss and chose to bat against Somerset in the CLT20 qualifiers at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on Tuesday.




Somerset: Chris Jones, Nick Compton, Lewis Gregory, James Hildreth, Peter Trego, Roelof van der Merwe, Arul Suppiah, Steve Snell (wk), Alfonso Thomas (c), Murali Kartik, Max Waller


Auckland: Gareth Hopkins(c & wk), Lou Vincent, Rob Quiney, Colin Munro, Kyle Mills, Chris Martin, Ronnie Hira, Martin Guptill, Michael Bates, Jimmy Adams, Andre Adams