Australia elect to bat against West Indies in first ODI at St Vincent

Shane Watson will lead Australia in Michael Clarke’s absence Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Kingstown, St Vincent: Mar 16, 2012

Australia captain Shane Watson won the toss and elected to bat against West Indies in their first One-Day International match at the Arnos Vale Ground in Kingstown, St Vincent on Friday.

Australia are on a high after a successful CB series tournament, and although West Indies are playing at home, the visitors are the favourites.


West Indies: Johnson Charles, Kieran Powell, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Carlton Baugh (wk), Darren Sammy (c), Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach.

Australia: David Warner, Shane Watson (c), Peter Forrest, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, George Bailey, Matthew Wade (wk), Daniel Christian, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary here