CLT20 2013: Harbjahan Singh, Dwayne Smith bag individual awards after final

Harbhajan Singh took four wickets in the final to help Mumbai Indians win the CLT20 2013 © IANS

New Delhi: Oct 7, 2013

Mumbai IndiansHarbhajan Singh and Dwayne Smith won the Man of the Match and the Man of the Series awards, respectively, after winning the Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2013 title in New Delhi at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Sunday.

With scores of 9, 63 not out, 48, 59 and 44, the in-form Smith bagged the Man of the Series award.

Harbhajan, on the other hand, clinched the Man of the Match award for his match winning performance in the final. The off-spinner clinched three wickets in the 17th over to turn the match in Mumbai’s favour and ended with figures of four for 32 from four overs.

“Great feeling winning two cups in one year. It was a little easier to score with the new ball. The ball was getting a bit wet. That over I took three wickets was probably the best I’ve bowled the last three months. I didn’t practice much before this series, I was travelling to the US,” said Harbhajan after receiving the award.

Rajasthan RoyalsAjinkya Rahane won the Golden Bat for scoring the most runs in the tournament (288) while 41-year-old leg-spinner Pravin Tambe, also of Royals, bagged the Golden Wicket for scalping the most wickets, 12.