Cricket Australia release dates for 2013-14 Ashes series

The Test series begins at Brisbane’s Gabba ground on November 21 Getty Images

Sydney : Nov 22, 2012

England will play five Tests, five One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 internationals in their 2013-14 Ashes campaign in Australia, Cricket Australia said.

The Test series begins at Brisbane’s Gabba ground on November 21-25 and finishes in Sydney from January 3-7 in 2014.

The other Test matches will take place in Adelaide (December 5-9), Perth (December 13-17) and Melbourne (December 26-30).

A schedule of five ODIs and three T20 internationals to complement the Tests will be confirmed in the New Year, officials said.

“We are delighted to be able to confirm the Ashes fixtures so far in advance of the series,” Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland said.

“It means fans will be able to plan their trips around the country to follow all the action.

“I am sure there will be a lot of fans from the UK who will want to make the trip over and we look forward to hosting them here.”

Cricket Australia also announced four other tour games against a Western Australia XI, Australia A, NSW XI and a Chairman’s XI.

Ashes Tests

1st Test – November 21-25 – Brisbane
2nd Test – December 5-9 – Adelaide
3rd Test – December 13-17 – Perth
4th Test – December 26-30 – Melbourne
5th Test – January 3-7 – Sydney