Morne Morkel will spearhead © Getty Images
Morne Morkel will spearhead Dolphins bowling line-up © Getty Images (File Photo)


Feb 9, 2014


After qualifying for the final of Ram Slam Twenty20 (T20) Challenge Dolphins will take on Cobras. For Dolphins Morne Morkel, David Miller will be the players to watch out for. The veteran wicketkeeper-batsman Morne Van Wyk too has been in good touch.


For Cobras, JP Duminy is the key player. He was the one who took Cobras into the final with his fine fifty against Warriors in the semi-final. The final will be played in Cape Town. Dolphins have won the toss and elected to bat.




Dolphins: Richard Levi, Jacques Kallis, S Van Zyl, David Vilas (wk), Justin Ontong (c), Justin Kemp, SA Engelbercht, A Mgijima, DL Piedt,  LB Williams, BE Hendricks, S Khan, Vernon Philander, JP Duminy, Hashim Amla.


Cobras: Morne Van Wyk (c) (wk), CS Delport, C Chetty, David Miller, Vaughan Van Jaarsveld, K Zondo, D Smit, R Frylinck,  KA Maharaj,  Kyle Abbott, M Shezi