England women are the world champions in ODIs    Getty Images
England women are the world champions in ODIs Getty Images

50-over world champions, England women will host South Africa and New Zealand in mid-2018. South Africa women will play 3-ODIs before both sides will meet for the shortest format, including New Zealand. In addition, New Zealand women will play the ODI leg of the tour against Heather Knight and co. Apart from this, the domestic T20 tournament will also see more matches being held due to increase in popularity. Nonetheless, ECB have failed to accommodate Test matches despite the overwhelming response to the one-off Ashes Test Down Under.

After effects of a highly-successful World Cup

“We are very excited to be staging two different series against high-class opposition next summer with an expanded fixture list reflecting increased spectator interest in watching the England Women’s team in action. Last summer’s (2017) World Cup success must be the watershed moment for our game that everyone is saying it could be. We will measure that through on-pitch performances, ticket sales, numbers of viewers and listeners and our ability to attract new fans and participants”, Clare Connor, ECB director of women’s cricket told.


England vs South Africa ODI series

1st ODI: June 9, New Road

2nd ODI: June 12, Hove (D/N)

3rd ODI: June 15, Canterbury (D/N)

Tri-nation T20Is:

June 20, Taunton: South Africa vs New Zealand

June 23, Taunton: England v South Africa

June 28, Bristol: England vs New Zealand

July 1, Clemsford: Final

England vs New Zealand ODI series

1st ODI: July 7, Headingley

2nd ODI: July 10, Derby (D/N)

3rd ODI: July 13, Grace Road (D/N)