Archana Vijaya and Shibani Dandekar are not hosting IPL 2016 Photo Courtesy: Twitter Handle Pinterest
Archana Vijaya and Shibani Dandekar are not hosting IPL 2016 Photo Courtesy: Twitter Handle Pinterest

Over the years the Indian Premier League (IPL) has evolved. Not just in context of the game but also in the way it has gone about its business of presentation. The IPL has realised the Indian viewer is not just impressed by what happens on the field in the shortest format of the game but also what happens off the field. This is where the anchors, commentators, experts, guests and other entertainers step in to double the excitement of the IPL festival. The IPL has seen a number of female anchors over the past few years. We take a look at some of the hottest female anchors that appeared on screen for the IPL. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2016, Match 14 at Mumbai

Archana Vijaya –  Born on 17 November 1982, Archana Vijaya is a model, video jockey and a television presenter. She was a part of the IPL presentation team in years 2011 and 2012. She worked alongside compatriots Gaurav Kapoor , Sameer Kochar and Shibani Dandekar in those seasons. She also featured in one of the seasons of Khatron ke Khiladi. IPL 2016 Schedule, Time Table, Fixture PDF Download

Isa Guha – Isa Guha is an England Cricketer and can be seen in the present season of the IPL as well. She features alongside Gaurav Kapoor in Extraaa Innings T20. She won the World Cup 2009 with England and announced retirement from cricket in 2012. Isa’s knowledge about the game as well as her looks are admired by many.

Shonali Nagrani –  Crowned Femina Miss India International in 2003 and the 1st runner up in the Miss International 2003, Shonali Nagrani has hosted 4 seasons of the IPL for ITV alongside Matt Smith. Not only that she hosted the Champions Trophy in 2006 and the 2007 Cricket World Cup in the past, prior to the IPL.

Shibani Dandekar – Shibani started her career as a television anchor in American television. She hosted five editions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) starting from 2011 to 2015 and fans were mesmerized not only by her beauty but also her tremendous knowledge of the sport. Shibani meanwhile, also thanked her fans on twitter for their support over so many years of IPL.


Rochelle Maria Rao – Rochelle has been added to the IPL anchor list this season, although she has hosted the tournament when it was in its 6th edition.  She has also been crowned Femina Miss India International in the year 2012. This beauty was also a wild card entrant in the 6th season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. She was also a part of the Bigg Boss family in season 9.

Pallavi Sharda – Part of IPL 2016 presenters list, this beauty is from a very educated background and is also a trained Bharatha Natyam. She was crowned ‘Miss India Australia’ in Sydney in the year 2010. She also played a role in movies ‘Hawaizaada’ and ‘Besharam’.

Mandira Bedi – Probably the first name that comes to mind when we talk about female anchors in cricket would be that of Mandira Bedi. A model, bollywood actress, fashion designer and TV presenter, she was the anchor in the second season of the IPL in 2009. She had also hosted the ICC Cricket World Cups in 2003 and 2007, and the Champions Trophies in years 2004 and 2006.