Under-19 World Cup winners Ravikant Singh, Sandipan Das felicitated

India won the Under 19 World Cup for the third time in 2012 PTI

Kolkata: Aug 30, 2012

West Bengal Government will felicitate Ravikant Singh and Sandipan Das, the two players from the state in the Indian U-19 cricket team crowned World Champions in Australia, official sources said.

The two called on state Sports Minister Madan Mitra during the day who congratulated them with a token gift of Rs 25,000 and a gold chain each, the sources said.

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has congratulated the Indian U-19 cricket team for becoming the world champions for the third time. (PTI)