ICC World T20 2012: Afghanistan opts to bowl against England in Group A clash

Afghanistan will aim to keep up their good show in the tournament Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Colombo: Sep 21, 2012

Afghanistan captain Nawroz Mangal won the toss and decided to bowl against England in their ICC World Twenty20 Group A clash in Colombo on Friday.


Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad, Nawroz Mangal (c), Karim Sadiq (wk), Asghar Stanikzai, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Gulbodin Naib, Izatullah Dawlatzai, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran.

England: Craig Kieswetter (wk), Alex Hales, Luke Wright, Eoin Morgan, Jonathan Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Samit Patel, Stuart Broad (c), Graeme Swann, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the Afghanistan-England clash here

Points Table

ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2012: Match time table with group details