Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena will stand in India’s semi-final against South Africa © Getty Images

Mirpur: Apr 2, 2014


Ranjan Madugalle will officiate as match referee while Kumar Dharmasena and Ian Gould will be the field umpires in India‘s ICC World T20 2014 semifinal match against South Africa.


Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker will officiate as on-field umpires while David Boon will be the match referee for the first semifinal between Sri Lanka and the West Indies at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium.


“Ranjan Madugalle and David Boon of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees will lead the playing control teams for both the women’s and men’s semi-finals, which will start at 1430 (local time) and 1900 (local time) respectively,” the ICC said in a statement while announcing details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the semifinals of men’s and women’s World T20 in Bangladesh.


The appointments for the semi-finals are:


April 3:

1430 to 1730 (Local Time): Australia v West Indies (first women’s semifinal), SBNCS; Marais Erasmus and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)


1900 to 2200: Sri Lanka v West Indies (first men’s semifinal), SBNCS; Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker (on-field), Steve Davis (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)


April 4:

1430-1730: South Africa v England (second women’s semifinal), SBNCS; Bruce Oxenford and Steve Davis (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)


1900-1000: South Africa v India (second men’s semifinal), SBNCS; Kumar Dharmasena and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee).


ICC World T20 2014 schedule: Match time table with venue details