India will be playing three Test matches against South Africa at Kingsmead, Sahara Park Newlands and Wanderers © PTI

Mumbai: Jul 8, 2013

India‘s tour of South Africa later this year will commence with the visitors playing T20 and 50-over internationals against the hosts before taking them on in a three-Test series.

According to the schedule of the matches released today by Cricket South Africa (CSA), India will commence their tour with a T20 tour match against an SA Invitation XI at Potchefstroom on November 18 to gear up for the two-match T20 International series slated for November 21 and 24.

The visitors will then plunge into the best-of-seven ODI rubber, to be held between November 27 and December 15, prior to engaging the world’s top-ranked team in a three-Test rubber from December 26 this year to January 19, 2014.

The three Tests will be played at Kingsmead (Durban), Sahara Park Newlands (Capetown) and the Wanderers (Johannesburg).

They will play two two-day warm-up games before the Test series.

The full tour schedule is:

Nov 18: T20 tour match, India v SA Invitation XI, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom (Day/Night).

Nov 21: 1st T20 International, Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg (Day/Night)

Nov 24: 2nd T20 International, Sahara Park Newlands, Cape Town (Day)

Nov 27: 1st ODI, Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban (Day/Night)

Nov 30: 2nd ODI, Axxess St. George’s, Port Elizabeth (Day)

Dec 3: 3rd ODI, Buffalo Park, East London (Day/Night)

Dec 6: 4th ODI, SuperSport Park, Centurion (Day/Night)

Dec 8: 5th ODI, Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg (Day)

Dec 12: 6th ODI, Chevrolet Park, Bloemfontein (Day/Night)

Dec 15: 7th ODI, Sahara Park Newlands, Cape Town (Day)

Dec 18-19: India v SA Invitation XI, Boland Park, Paarl

Dec 22-23: India v SA Invitation XI, The Oval, Pietermaritzburg

Dec 26-30: 1st Test, Sahara Stadium Kingsmead, Durban

Jan 2-6, 2014: 2nd Test, Sahara Park Newlands, Cape Town

Jan 15-19, 2014: 3rd Test, Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.