KL Rahul
KL Rahul will play in his first ODI since September 2018 (AFP Photo)

India captain Virat Kohli won the coin toss and opted to bat in the fourth ODI against Australia in Mohali on Sunday.

India have made four changes to the playing XI that took field in the third ODI in Ranchi which the tourists won by 32 runs to keep the series alive.

MS Dhoni has been rested for the final two matches with Rishabh Pant to take the wicketkeeping duties. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has replaced Mohammed Shami while legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal takes the place of allrounder Ravindra Jadeja.

Ambati Rayudu has been dropped with KL Rahul making his ODI comeback.

“[It] looks like a belter of a pitch. [We] can’t really predict when the dew is going to come, if at all it is going to come at all. Australia has to win the match, so let’s put them under pressure. We have to be good enough to bowl with a wet ball,” Kohli said at the toss.

Australia have made two changes with injured Marcus Stoinis making way for Ashton Turner while paceman Jason Behrendorff replaces offspinner Nathan Lyon owing to the surface.

Aussie skipper Aaron Finch said he would have batted first as well. “I would have batted first as well. It will stay together for the whole game. We have been expecting dew throughout the whole series but it hasn’t come,” he said.

Playing XIs

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (wk), Jhye Richardson, Pat Cummins, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah