Rohit Sharma will lead India    AFP
Rohit Sharma will lead India AFP

After a highly successful ODI and T20I series in South Africa, India gear up to take on Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the shortest format of the game. All these sides will participate in Nidahas Trophy 2018 in Sri Lanka, which commemorates the nation s 70th year of independence. The opening match will be played between India and hosts Sri Lanka at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. You can also catch CricketCountry’s LIVE BLOG.

Indian cricket fans can watch live coverage on TV. The live coverage of the match will be shown on Discovery s sports channel, DSport in India in English. Hindi commentary will be available Rishtey Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex HD in Hindi commentary. Live streaming of the match can be seen on JioTV.

This will one of those rare series, that will witness all vice-captains lead their national sides. Rohit Sharma India, Dinesh Chandimal Sri Lanka and Mahmudullah Bangladesh will take over reins from Virat Kohli, Angelo Mathews and Shakib Al Hasan. This will also be a chance for youngsters from all three nations to exhibit their skills and talent ahead of ICC World Cup 2019 tryouts.