West Indies won the toss and elected to bat in the third ODI against India. @AFP

Jason Holder has won the toss and West Indies have elected to bat against India in the third and final ODI of the series at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain in Trinidad on Wednesday.

West Indies have made two changes to the playing XI as Keemo Paul and Fabian Allen replaced Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas in the team. India have made one change to the team as Yuzvendra Chahal replaces Kuldeep Yadav in the playing XI.

“Seems like a good wicket and opportunity to put some runs on the board. We need to focus on things we can control. We’ve done a lot of talk, it’s time for execution. We need to learn and take responsibility,” said Holder at the toss.


Indian skipper Virat Kohli said that it was not “a bad thing” to lose the toss. “Not a bad thing at all, the toss is not in your control mostly. It’s an opportunity to come out here and execute our skill-sets. We spoke about in the last game, how after a drinks break, we lost our way,” said Kohli.

“This pitch looks a lot drier from the last one. It will be better for batting, there will be very little turn for the spinners. The toss will become important and this should produce a good contest for both teams,” said Darren Ganga during the pitch report.


Playing XIs:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Jason Holder (captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul