Here s everything you need to know about Match 3 of the Indian T20 League between Mumbai and Delhi at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Sunday, March 24.

The last time Mumbai played Delhi in the Indian T20 League, the three-time champions, fighting to stay in contention for the Playoffs, fell short by 11 runs, with the already eliminated Delhi spoiling the part for Rohit Sharma and Co. Head-to-head, Delhi have a slender 12-11 lead over Mumbai in the Indian T20 League, and having endured defeats in both matches last season, a wounded Mumbai would want to start their campaign on a high at home. (READ: Hurt Mumbai Indian eager for tunraround)

For Mumbai, there ought to have plenty of concerns surrounding the workload management for the likes of Rohit, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah, three players who are a sure-shot certainties for the World Cup. Individually too, after an underwhelming season last year, all these three players promise to be highly motivated to start Mumbai s run with a win. Each time Mumbai have started well in a tournament, they ve made it to the Playoffs. Last year, they lost the first three matches and were left to play catch-up. (READ: Delhi hope for Capital gains)

Yet another season, Delhi form a strong team on paper, but replicating it on the field is what poses to be a challenge for a side that s come under heavy criticism for under-performing. This year though, the composition looks a whole lot better than the previous seasons and the presence of international cricketers in their ranks should pave way for better results. Will Delhi be able to snap their barren run? Or will turn out to be another season of more misses than hits? Sunday marks the beginning.

What: IPL 2019, Match 3: Mumbai vs Delhi

When: March 24, (Sunday)

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time: 20:00 IST

Where to Watch: Star Network (in India)

Live Streaming: Hotstar or you can also follow LIVE coverage of the match on

Weather: Clear skies but laden with over 50 per cent humidity with a maximum of 33 degree



Probable XI: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Ishan Kishan, 5 Ben Cutting, 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Krunal Pandya, 9 Mayank Markande, 10 Jaspreet Bumrah, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan


Probable XI: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Hanuma Vihari, 4 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Axar Patel, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Trent Boult, 9 Sandeep Lamichhane, 10 Ishant Sharma 11 Kagiso Rabada

Predictions: This match promises to be an absolute thriller. Mumbai have been slow starters in the history of the tournament and this time, will be itching to kick-start their campaign with a win. The three-time champions traded in Quinton de Kock in what was their only significant change, while a rechristened Delhi have Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw and captain Shreyas Iyer, who all have the potential to amass huge total. Delhi have a much balanced side this season and expect an upset at the Wankhede.