Sunil Narine (left) and Robin Uthappa © IANS
Sunil Narine (left) and Robin Uthappa © IANS


Jun 1, 2014


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) are all set to play in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 final on June 1. KKR and KXIP are the best two teams of IPL 7. Both the teams finished as the two-two in the IPL 7 Points Table. While both teams beat each other once in the group phase, it was KKR who beat KXIP in the IPL 2014 Qualifier 1 to enter the final. KXIP had to play an extra match to enter the final as they beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Qualifier 2. The IPL 7 final will be played in Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Catch Live Updates of the IPL 7 final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) here.


Catch live streaming of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on GoCricket and


Gautam Gambhir’s Kolkata will be looking to win their second IPL title in three years. They beat CSK in the 2012 final. This is the first time KXIP have reached an IPL final. Their previous best result was a semi-final appearance in the inaugural IPL 2008 season. George Bailey has led the team well as KXIP only lost three matches in the group stages of IPL 7. But they did lose the Qualifier 1 match against KKR. The team from Kolkata have won eight matches in-a-row to enter the IPL 2014 final. Their aim will be to win the match and in-turn create a new record of winning nine matches on the trot in the IPL. Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the IPL 7 final here.


Kolkata’s Robin Uthappa is the leading run-scorer in IPL 7 with 655 runs. He has got scores of 40 or above in 10 continuous matches. He will be hoping that the law of averages does not catch up with him in the all-crucial IPL 2014 final. Spinner Sunil Narine has taken 20 wickets in 15 matches for KKR as well. Glenn Maxwell is Punjab’s leading run-getter with 552 runs. His form has tailed off in the later stages this season. But Virender Sehwag came back into form a magnificent 122 off 58 deliveries in Qualifier 2 against CSK. Swing bowler Sandeep Sharma has taken 18 wickets in 11 matches for KXIP.


Click here for IPL 2014 playoffs Schedule


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage