Having retained most of their squad from last year, defending champions Chennai Super Kings had just two purchases at the IPL 2018 auction. Here is the entire CSK squad that will take part in next year’s IPL.

Chennai Super Kings will chase their record fourth IPL title.

Players bought: Mohit Sharma (INR 5 crore) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (INR 20 lakh)

Money spent: INR 5.2 crore on two Indians.

Costliest buy: Mohit Sharma may not be in the national reckoning but is still a handful when it comes to T20 cricket.