Barman debuts as Bangalore bowl against Hyderabad
Bangalore are searching for their first win this season. (BCCI Image)

In search of their first win of the season, Bangalore captain Virat Kohli opted to bowl after winning the toss against Hyderabad in Match 11 of the Indian T20 League. Kohli announced that legspinner Prayas Ray Barman was included in the team ahead of fast bowler Navdeep Saini making him the youngest cricketer to play the Indian T20 League at 16 years and 157 days. (READ: Match Highlights)

We will bowl first. We have added another spinner to our team today. This pitch will play slow in the first half. And it will be beautiful to bat on in the evening,” Kohli said at the toss. “We have made one change. Navdeep Saini misses out and Prayas Barman will make his debut. He is an exciting talent. The guys are really looking forward to this match. Me and ABD are senior cricketers and we would like to take as much responsibility as we can for the RCB.”

Kane Williamson has been rested following a niggle and, in his place, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will once again lead the side. The New Zealand captain has been replaced by Afghanistan allrounder Mohammad Nabi, while Deepak Hooda takes Shahbaz Nadeem s place from the previous game.

“I would have bowled too. Conditions become much better in the second half. Kane had a niggle and we thought this is the right time to give him a rest. We have made two changes in the team. Hooda and Nabi come in place of Williamson and Nadeem,” Bhuvneshwar said.


Bangalore Playing XI: Parthiv Patel(w), Moeen Ali, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Colin de Grandhomme, Shivam Dube, Prayas Barman, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Hyderabad Playing XI: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(w), Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul