Srinath is part of an elite panel of ICC umpires © Getty Images


Dubai: Mar 10, 2014


Javagal Srinath and Sundaram Ravi are the only two Indians who will officiate in the ICC World Twenty20 which will be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.


The International Cricket Council (ICC) Monday announced the list of match officials.


The match referees’ responsibilities will be shared between David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle, Roshan Mahanama and Srinath of the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees.


The on-field responsibilities will be shared by all 11 of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker as well as Billy Bowden, Ranmore Martinesz and Ravi of the International Panel of ICC Umpires.


ICC World T20 2014 schedule: Match time table with venue details