Kings XI Punjab © AFP
Manan Vohra has not yet struck form for Kings XI Punjab © AFP

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) face off against Delhi Daredevils (DD) in Match 36 of Indian Premier League (IPL) at Mohali on Saturday. Zaheer Khan has done a wonderful job of leading DD, and under his leadership the team is currently at No. 3 on the IPL 9 points table. Despite a loss to Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) in their last match, they will feel quite confident of their chances against KXIP. Zaheer had picked up minor injury in the last match so he had to sit out with JP Duminy captaining the team. That, along with a few other changes, led to a defeat for DD. They will want to revert to their old and trusted line-up to ensure no further slip-ups like that. Live Cricket Scorecard: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, IPL 2016 Match 36 at Mohali

On the other hand, KXIP have a number of things to worry about at the moment. They are currently languishing at the bottom of the points table, and they have not looked like they are likely to recover a great deal. That being said, Murali Vijay has injected a bit of life into the campaign after replacing David Miller as the captain of KXIP. With Hashim Amla also making it to the side now as Shaun Marsh’s replacement it would seem that KXIP have a chance of fighting back. Glenn Maxwell has shown a bit of form recently, but Miller continues to flounder. Marcus Stoinis has been indifferent but Mitchell Johnson has not yet made an impression. Live Cricket Blog: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, IPL 2016 Match 36 at Mohali


Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Sanju Samson, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Sam Billings, Chama Milind, Pratyush Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Saeed Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pawan Suyal, Joel Paris.

Kings XI Punjab: David Miller, Murali Vijay (c), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchel Johnson, Kyle Abott, Farhaan Behardien, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Mohit Sharma, Gurukeerat Singh, Manan Vohra, Sandeep Sharma, Shaun Marsh, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, Swapnil Singh, Shardul Thakur, Anureet Singh, K C Carriappa, Nikhil Naik, Arman Jaffar, Pradeep Shahu.

Catch the live cricket scores and ball-by-ball commentary of Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, IPL 2016 Match 36 at Mohali