Live Updates

  • 8:56 PM IST

    LIVE, BB 107 in 18.4 Ovs | Enamul Haque 42 (37)* — CHITTAGONG WIN!!!! That’s it, the final couple of wickets have fallen, and Chittaging have notched up an impressive 78-run win over the Bulls, with Enamul remaining unbeaten on 49, while Nabi claimed three for 16. MATCH REPORT
    OUT! Abu Hider b Imran Khan 9 (10), Kamrul Islam run out (Saqlain Sajib/Anamul) 4 (6)

  • 8:44 PM IST

    LIVE, BB 91/8 in 16 Ovs | Abu Hider Rony 8 (8)* — GONE!!!! And another one, as Taijul is the latest to depart for mere 12 to Subhashis, while Rony is the new man in. Any chance for Barisal to chase it down in the next four overs?

    OUT! Taijul Islam c Tamim Iqbal b Subashis Roy 12 (14)

  • 8:29 PM IST

    LIVE, BB 71/7 in 12 Ovs | Taijul Islam 9 (8)* — GONE!!!! Another wicket is down, and it’s more or less curtains for Barisal, as Emrit is the latest man to depart, with him falling for mere six to Taskin, after being trapped leg-before, as Taijul is the new man in.

    OUT! Emrit lbw b Taskin Ahmed 6 (13)

  • 8:03 PM IST

    LIVE, BB 39/6 in 8 Ovs | Rayad Emrit 6 (12)* — GONE!!!! A couple of more wickets are down ion the form of Rahim, who falls for mere 19 to Taskin, while Perera is dismissed for an unfortunate duck by Malik, as Enamul is the new man in. Chances of them winning this tie looks extremely bleak now.
    OUT! Mushfiqur Rahim c Mohammad Nabi b Taskin Ahmed 19 (14), Thisara Perera b Shoaib Malik 0 (2)

  • 7:42 PM IST

    LIVE, BB 13/4 in 4 Ovs | Mushfiqur Rahim 1 (3)*, Rayad Emrit 0 (5)* — OH DEAR!!!! This is some pathetic start by the Barisal batsmen, as they have lost four in the opening four overs of the innings, while Rahim and Emrit take control of the slipping innings, as Mohammad Nabi is creating havoc with the ball.

  • 7:04 PM IST

    LIVE, CV 185/5 in 20 Ovs | Jahurul Islam 7 (6)* — THAT’S IT!!!! A challenging total posted by Chittagong, while Shoab Malik goes past his half-century and played a commendable knock. 186 needed to win for Barisal. Can they chase it down? INNINGS REPORT
    OUT! Mohammad Nabi c Abu Hider b Kamrul Islam 4 (4), Shoaib Malik c Abu Hider b Emrit 63 (30)

  • 6:38 PM IST

    LIVE, CV 130/3 in 16 Ovs | Shoaib Malik 21 (15)*, Mohammad Nabi 0 (0)* — GONE!!!! And there goes the third, with Dwayne Smith falling victim to Thisara Perera, who falls for an impressive 69 to Thisara Perera, after being caught by Taijul Islam, as Mohammad Nabi makes his way in.

    OUT! Dwayne Smith c Taijul Islam b Thisara Perera 69 (49)

  • 6:20 PM IST

    LIVE, CV 91/2 in 12 Ovs | Dwayne Smith 55 (36)*, Anamul Haque 6 (4)* — GONE!!!!
    Teh second wicket is down as well, as Anamul is the latest man to be dismissed for mere 11 to Thisara Perer, after he bowled him up, while veteran Shoaib Malik is the new man in.

    OUT! Anamul Haque c Malan b Thsara Perera 11 (13)

  • 5:58 PM IST

    LIVE, CV 65/1 in 8 Ovs | Dwayne Smith 43 (23)*, Anamul Haque 3 (6)* — GONE!!!! The skipper ius the first victim of the game, as he falls for mere 19 to Kamrul Islam, after being caught by Abu Hider, while Anamul Haque makes his way in.

    OUT! Tamim Iqbal c Abu Hider b Kamrul Islam 19 (19)

  • 5:31 PM IST

    LIVE, CV 22/0 in 4 Ovs | Tamim Iqbal 12 (15)*, Dwayne Smith 10 (9)* — Slow start by the Chittagong openers as they look to steadily progress their innings, without losing any opening wickets, while the Barisal bowlers are in search for the opening breakthrough.

  • 5:25 PM IST


    Barisal Bulls: Jeevan Mendis, Dawid Malan, Shahriar Nafees, Mushfiqur
    Rahim (wk, c), Thisara Perera, Nadif Chowdhury, Anamul Haque, Rayad Emrit,
    Taijul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.

    Chittagong Vikings: Tamim Iqbal (c), Dwayne Smith, Anamul Haque (wk), Shoaib
    Malik, Mohammad Nabi, Jahurul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Imran
    Khan jnr, Saqlain Sajib, Subashis Roy.

  • 5:12 PM IST

    Toss: Chittagong Vikings (Bat)

nabiGood Evening, শুভ সন্ধ্যা! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the Match 24 of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016, between Barisal Bulls and Chittagong Vikings, at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on. We at CricketCountry will be bringing to you the live updates from this tie. Chittagong are currently placed fifth in the table with four points from six games, having won just a couple, while Barisal, on the other hand, are placed at the number six. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Points table and team standings

Barisal Bulls take on the hosts Chittagong Vikings at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong in the Bangladesh Premier League 2016-17 which is the match No. 24 of the tournament. Both teams are currently tied on 6 points. Chittagong have played 7 matches out of which they have won 3 and lost 4 and have accumulated six points. Barisal Bulls on the other hand have played 6 matches and have won and lost 3 match each.

Both teams are tied on points, and are fighting for the 4th spot. Chittagong Vikings will be relieved as they got back to winning ways after losing five in a row. On the other side, the Bulls have had a start-stop campaign. Winning three and losing three, they will want to be more consistent from here on as the tournament approaches its business end.

Tamim Iqbal will have to make sure that his team doesn’t let off the winning momentum that they have got after their recent win. Barisal Bulls on the other hand, have to make sure that they win this clash and guarantee themselves the fourth spot on the tournament.

Earlier, Chittagong Vikings came out all guns blazing and registered their third win of the tournament in Match 16 against Rajshahi Kings at Chittagong on Friday. It was some serious bowling which helped them defend the target on a batting friendly surface. Taskin Ahmed bowled beautifully and chipped five wickets to see his side winning the game by 19 runs. Taskin broke the opponent’s spine by having five key wickets to his name. It was a collective effort by the Vikings as Mohammad Nabi did well with the bat to get runs on the board after which their bowlers responded well and got wickets at regular intervals. Vikings have gained two valuable points from this win and now have four points to their name.

Chittagong Vikings: Tamim Iqbal (c), Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque (wk), Chaturanga de Silva, Grant Elliott, Chris Gayle, Imran Khan jnr, Jahurul Islam, Jubair Hossain, Jeevan Mendis, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Nabi, Nazmul Hossain Milon, Saqlain Sajib, Shahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Subashis Roy, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Zakir Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan

Barisal Bulls: Abu Hider Rony, Al-Amin Hossain, Carlos Brathwaite, Mushfiqur Rahim(wk/c), Joshua Cobb, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Nawaz, Monir Hossain, Dilshan Munaweera, Nadif Chowdhury, Rumman Raees, Shahriar Nafees, Shamsur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Thisara Perera, Rayad Emrit, Dawid Malan, Jeevan Mendis, Fazle Mahmud